Language Support

The notaries listed below claim proficiency in one or more foreign languages and may be able to assist you.

Proficiency in a foreign language does not necessarily extend to the understanding of foreign legal technical terminology or concepts, nor does it extend to knowledge of the relevant foreign law.

The Notaries’ Society of South Australia does not give any assurance or warranty as to the language proficiency of the notaries listed below.

Nationally accredited translators and interpreters may be found on the website of the National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) at the link in the footer.

Cantonese

Lai Peng You
82 Franklin Street ADELAIDE SA 5000
P 08 8253 8777 
winlaw111@gmail.com
Gordon Yuk Kwai Cheng
186 Pulteney Street. Adelaide 5000
P 08 8359 2526 M 0432 245 029
lawyergordoncheng@hotmail.com

Croatian

Denis Stevanja
268 Wright Street ADELAIDE SA 5000
P (08) 8231 2266 
denis@stevanja.com.au
www.stevanja.com.au

Estonian

Jaak Oks
48 MacKinnon Parade North Adelaide 5006
P 08 8361 7718 M 0412 178 447
jaak@jaakoks.com.au

French

Dr Margaret R. Bakker
Bakker Vagnarelli Lawyers, 19A Piccadilly Crescent Campbelltown SA 5063
P (08) 8337 5332 M 0419 817 152
margaretbakker@bigpond.com
Roy Caesar Hasda
Hasda Legal: 24 Richmond Avenue, Colonel Light Gardens 5041
P 0412 635 515 M 0412 635 515
roy@hasdalegal.com.au

Greek

Stuart Webb Andrew
Andrew & Dale Barristers & Solicitors 11 Ahern Street Berri 5343
P 08 8582 3222 
admin@andrewdale.com.au
www.andrewdale.com.au
Dimitria Dale
11 Ahern Street BERRI SA 5343
P 08 8582 3222 M +61 0408 795 624
dimitria@andrewdale.com.au
Dimitrios Georgiadis
185 Victoria Square Adelaide 5000
P 08 8231 5255 M 0402 043 231
dgeorgiadis@georgiadis.com.au
Louis Leventis
Level 1, 123 Wright Street ADELAIDE SA 5000
P 08 84100008 
lleventis@leventislawyers.com.au

Italian

Dr Margaret R. Bakker
Bakker Vagnarelli Lawyers, 19A Piccadilly Crescent Campbelltown SA 5063
P (08) 8337 5332 M 0419 817 152
margaretbakker@bigpond.com
Franco Camatta
345 King William Street Adelaide 5000
P 8410 0211 
fcamatta@cllegal.com.au
Victor John Daminato
139 Frome Street Adelaide 5000
P 08 8215 4200 
vdaminato@crawfordlegal.com.au
Roy Caesar Hasda
Hasda Legal: 24 Richmond Avenue, Colonel Light Gardens 5041
P 0412 635 515 M 0412 635 515
roy@hasdalegal.com.au
Nicola Minicozzi
17 Hackney Road Hackney 5069
P 08 8363 2460 M 0408 826 756
office@minicozzilegal.com
Antonio Tropeano
GPO Box 470 Adelaide 5001
P 08 8410 1900 
office@fletcherlawson.com.au

Mandarin

Malinda Hou-Ju Kuo
190 Flinders Street Adelaide 5000
P 08 8236 7693 M 0432 293 898
mkuo@lynchmeyer.com.au
Gordon Yuk Kwai Cheng
186 Pulteney Street. Adelaide 5000
P 08 8359 2526 M 0432 245 029
lawyergordoncheng@hotmail.com

Polish

Mariusz Konieczka
MK Legal & Migration: PO Box 8316 Station Arcade Adelaide 5000
P 0415 842 990 M 0415 842 990
mklegalandmigration@gmail.com

Spanish

Luke Dale
91 King William Street Adelaide 5000
P 08 8205 0580 M 0412 956 566
lcdale@hwle.com.au
Walter Aroldo Orellana
Level 3, 95 Currie Street Adelaide 5000
P 08 8231 9703 M 0404 699 424
walter3000ar@gmail.com

Turkish

Errol Kaplan
Norman Waterhouse Lawyers: Level 11, 431 King William Street Adelaide 5000
P 08 82101200 M 0423171931
ekaplan@normans.com.au

Urdu/Hindi/Punjabi/Bahasa Indonesia/Malaysian

Paramjit Singh Budwal
Level 1, Pilgrim Centre, 14 Flinders Street, Adelaide SA 5000
P +61 415 404 544 
paramjit@budwallawyers.com.au
www.budwallawyers.com.au
Bahal Singh Gill
BSG Lawyers: 8/70 Walkerville Terrace Walkerville 5081
P 08 8342 1388 M 0423 405 381
bahal@bsglawyers.com
Lai Peng You
82 Franklin Street ADELAIDE SA 5000
P 08 8253 8777 
winlaw111@gmail.com